Welcome to the AAACommons!

This is a collaborative, social-networking platform designed to share ideas about teaching, research, and service in Accounting.

If you are an AAA member or have already joined the Commons as a guest, click on the "sign in" link above to log in. If you're a visitor to our community, you'll be able to view the publically available content but if you want to actively participate, click the "join" button above, to register as a guest member of our community.

AAA vision of our future

Your Colleagues are Saying...

  • Gia M Chevis
    PhD students: Apply for an IAS travel grant to attend the...
    blog entry posted February 8, 2017 by Gia M Chevis, tagged international in The Forum--The Blog of the International Section public

    The International Accounting Section will award up to five $750 travel support grants to PhD students to help with the cost of attending the 2017 AAA Annual Meeting, to be held in San Diego, California from August 5 through August 9, 2017.  The travel support grants can be used for any of the costs incurred to attend the Annual Meeting (including travel, lodging, meals, and registration). Travel grant award recipients must agree to be a discussant during a concurrent session of the Section at the annual meeting. The grant checks will be awarded at the Section's luncheon on Monday, August 7. Please inform your PhD students who have an interest in international accounting of the availability of this grant and encourage them to submit the grant application.  They should include the following information in the application:

    • Name and contact information 
    • Institution
    • Number of years as a PhD student
    • Anticipated graduation date
    • Dissertation title
    • Name of dissertation faculty chair
    • Statement of interest in international accounting research and teaching (2-3 Pages max)

    The application deadline is March 1, 2017. The grant recipients will be notified by April 1, 2017. Students should submit applications (electronically only) to Tami Dinh (

AAA Announcement

No results
Accounting Education using Computers & Multimedia

Welcome New Users!

  • Flash Content requires JavaScript to be enabled and the Flash player to be installed.
    Get Adobe Flash player


digital Library support seeds of innovation bylaws pathways home
Pathways Inspired

Guests, You Must be Registered to Comment

If you already have an account within the AAACommons, you just need to log in to join the conversation. If you are new to the community, you can participate by registering as a guest.

register log in

Join in the discussions!

2014 AAA Annual Meeting

2014 CTLA

teaching with tech

Inspirational Wall of Fame